Woman Crush Wednesday: 15 Inspiring Women

If you’re familiar with social media and its various hashtags, you’ve probably seen #WCW appear on your various feeds every Wednesday. Usually it’s a boyfriend proudly posting a picture of his beautiful girlfriend, or a girl giving her best friend a morale-boosting shoutout by posting a super cute picture of them together (I’m titally guilty of the latter). However today I’m changing it up. We live in an era where woman, especially celebrities, are being increasingly vocal about important topics such as body image, education, or even something as simple as personal happiness. The following 15 women are people I consider my role models for life. I compiled 15 quote images (except the Audrey Hepburn one) using my elementary photoshop skills–there’s only so much you can do with the trial version).

1. Audrey Hepburn

audrey hepburn quote

Oh Audrey, you never fail to lift my spirits.

2. Emma Watson

emma watson quote

Emma Watson has become increasingly outspoken in the feminist world lately, and I’m loving it so much.

3. Holland Roden

holland roden quote

I’ve always felt a lot of pressure to like what is “popular”, but Holland is totally right. In the words of my best friend Macey, “You do you.”

4. Elizabeth Olsen

e olsen quote

I believe that who you are is a reflection of who you surround yourself with, as does Elizabeth Olsen apparently,

5. Candice Accola

candice accola quote

I’ve always struggled with change, but Candice is right: life is always changing, and we must learn to embrace it if we want to survive this crazy thing called life.

6. Britt Nicole

britt nicole quote

There is more than one type of “pretty”.

7. The Duchess of Cambridge, Kate Middleton

kate middleton quote

Once I embraced this philosophy, I was about 100x happier 100% of the time.

8. J.K. Rowling

jk rowling quote

I live by these words, and they’ve gotten me through a lot of tough situations.

9. Jennifer Lawrence

jennifer lawrence quote

Don’t let your circumstances determine who you become.

10. Taylor Swift

taylor swift quote

Me too Taylor, me too.

11. Saorise Ronan

saoirse ronan quote

As a college student, I could not agree more. Knowledge is power, and knowledge is valuable, You can learn something in any situation.

12. Nina Dobrev

nina dobrev quote

Girls just wanna have fun, right?

13. Natalie Dormer

nat dormer quote

These words give me life. We are all unique and special in our own individual way. You need to learn to embrace your differences and love them, because they are what make you you.

14. Nastia Liukin

nastia liukin quote

If anyone knows about grace under pressure, it’s 5 time Olympic medalist Nastia Liukin, my favorite gymnast. Truer words were never spoken.

15. Kerry Washington

kerry washington quote

As a liberal arts major, I’ve had this argument many times with engineers and business majors. Some people can’t seem to grasp how important the arts are to society. I couldn’t live in a world without the arts, and I imagine it would be very bleak and depressing, nearly lifeless.

Leave a Reply

