Spring Break in AUSTIN

IMG_4680

So it’s been awhile since I posted a blog post (oopsie!), but I have been spending the last week in my beautiful hometown of Austin, Texas. I was able to go back for spring break, and for the first time I ever, I got to really explore the city, something I’ve never done before. I also did a lot of reading, so be expecting some blog posts in the upcoming days. I may or may not have gone on a Colleen Hoover spree.

Anyway, Austin is a beautiful, unique city, so I’ll let my pictures speak for it…though they in no way capture the extraordinary essence of Austin.

IMG_4542IMG_4567IMG_4563

Austin is full of art, whether it’s unique graffiti on the side of a shop or paintings in a quaint vintage store, art is everywhere.

IMG_4549  IMG_4533

There was also a lot of delicious local coffee & macaron consumption, because Austin dining is something to die for, and also something I have missed greatly!

IMG_4518

The view driving down South Congress will never get old

IMG_4565

The fabulous things you can find in random Austin shops

IMG_4660

The best little French bakery in ATX 🙂

IMG_4685

By far the nicest day was the one I got to spend at the coffee bar on the lake, reading Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

IMG_4790

The beauty Texas sunsets will never be fully captured by a lens, but I did my best

I’m working on several book reviews right now, so there should be at least two on the blog this week. Also, if you ever get the chance to visit Austin, do it! You won’t regret it 🙂

1 Comment

  1. I love the paintings and the street art, great photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

