Books to Look Forward to: Fall 2015

Today, I spent a fortune on books. Unfortunately for me, they weren’t the kind of books I get excited about.  Instead of going on the shopping spree of a lifetime in Barnes and Nobles, I trudged over to the campus bookstore and paid over-inflated prices for textbooks I’ll sell back for pennies in December. However, while I’m not exactly looking forward to cracking open the books I purchased today, there are several books coming this fall I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on. Which books am I speaking of? Some of the most anticipated books of Fall 2015…get excited people! The next few months look very promising for fiction fangirls.

13822216

Most Anticipated Book #1: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

20875599“Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.”

The cover is an 11/10, and the blurb on the Goodreads website gave me chills. It doesn’t hurt that Colleen Hoover has never ever disappointed me, and she’s written quite a few books. In my book, she’s got a perfect track record. How could she go wring with November 9? Well, aside from the fact that the book is called “November 9”, and the release date is November 10…really?! Talk about missed opportunities. It’s called “Marketing 101” people. You should look into it.

Release Date: November 10 (?!?)

Excitement Level:

11223362

Most Anticipated Book #2: Forever With You by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

24357334 “Some things you just believe in, even if you’ve never experienced them. For Stephanie, that list includes love.
Nick’s self-assured surface shields a past no one needs to know about.  As fast as he’s knocking down the walls that have kept him commitment-free, she’s building them up again, determined to keep the hurt—and Nick—out. But he can’t walk away. Not when she’s the only one who’s ever made him wish for forever . . .”

This book is part of the Wait For You series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which is arguably my favorite New Adult romance series of them all. Every single one of the books in that series has been perfection (yes, all 4 of them), and the characters have a habit of showing up again in each book. Armentrout is one of my “always read” authors, which means I’m on a personal mission to read every book she rights, and I’ve got a perfect record so far. Granted, if she keeps writing the heartbreakingly beautiful and touching books that leave you happy but crying on the floor, then I’m thinking it’s not gonna be too hard to keep that perfect record.

Release Date: September 29

Excitement Level:

giphy

Most Anticipated Book #3: More Than Enough by Jay McLean

11600188._SY540_ The blurb from Goodreads reads, “…” Oh. Wait. There isn’t a blurb for this book. Okay, that’s fine, the release date is soon, right?! Actually…all it says is “coming mid-2015”. Well, last I checked, mid-2015 was June. Good job, Jay McLean marketing team.

tumblr_nsdop0hUKa1uccm29o1_500

It still made the most anticipated post, though, because Jay McLean is also in the “always read” club, and I’ve absolutely loved every other book in her More Than series. This is book 5, and I have no doubt it will blow me away like the rest of them. She’s been on a role this year, releasing 5 books to date in 2015. That’s pretty impressive, considering they were all good quality. I’m holding on to the hope that this book will be released in this fall, or at least by the end of 2015 because I need this book. ASAP.

Release Date: ????

Excitement Level:

tumblr_inline_na7cqu93GQ1slfsmk

Most Anticipated Book #4: Sweet Nothing by Jamie McGuire & Teresa Mummert

13336284._SY540_ “It is enough to break any man: watching what could have been my future slip away before it was ever in my grasp. The possibility of losing someone I loved, before she was even mine, is something I never would have imagined. Certainly nothing I’d ever wish on anyone. I went to her every day and waited. Waited for the impossible, for a sign, for her to look at me … hoping sinners were granted miracles, too.

Just one glimpse of him was all it took. In the next lane, at a stop light was the man I would fall in love with and marry. People talk about the kind of love that takes time–love you fall in to. We were more like a crash and burn, and when our lives intertwined I knew I would never be the same. He was the man I would cherish the rest of my life, who would father my children. In an instant our life together began, and in an instant it would end. The late nights; the excuses; the lies. And in the blink of an eye, it was like we never were.”

I’ve never read anything by Teresa Mummert before, however I have read all of Jamie McGuire’s books from her Maddox Brother’s series, and she can write a romance like no other. I’m often hesitant about co-written books, however I love Jamie McGuire so much that I’m willing to venture a bit outside of my comfort zone. Maybe it’ll pay off, maybe it won’t, but there’s only one way to find out. However, just a note to Jamie McGuire, if this fails, trust me, you’ll do perfectly fine if you just write Maddox Brothers books for the rest of forever. Please. The fangirls thank you.

Release Date: November 1

Excitement Level:

591603

Most Anticipated Book #5: Hollywood Dirt by Alessandra Torre

15808480._SY540_ “We were from different worlds. Our lives shouldn’t have collided. But when Cole Masten’s jet landed in our country airport, we all sat up in our rocking chairs and watched. And when an opportunity crossed my path, I jumped at the chance. But I didn’t expect what ended up happening. I didn’t expect Cole Masten to be an ass, or to pursue me, or for everything to get tangled up around set riggings, camera cords, bra straps and heartstrings.
Sometimes, opposites just aren’t meant to attract.”

I’ve never read anything by Alessandra Torre but oh my gosh that cover. It’s beautiful, and it immediately drew me in. I know, I know, “don’t judge a book by it’s cover” blah blah blah…BUT LOOK AT IT. It’s so gorgeous. I wish I had designed it. I’m jealous of those skills. Covergasm aside, this book does sound pretty interesting. I’ve always been a sucker for Hollywood meets small town romances (see, This is What Happy Looks Like). And, I kind of like reading books by new authors (or at least authors that are new to me), because I never know what I’m gonna get. I may find my newest obsession.

Release date: September 7

Excitement Level:

tumblr_inline_n3sga9BQbW1r1wvrk

Most Anticipated Book #6: Hello, Goodbye, & Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

23369370 “On the night before they leave for college, Clare and Aidan only have one thing left to do: figure out whether they should stay together or break up. Over the course of twelve hours, they’ll retrace the steps of their relationship, trying to find something in their past that might help them decide what their future should be. The night will lead them to friends and family, familiar landmarks and unexpected places, hard truths and surprising revelations. But as the clock winds down and morning approaches, so does their inevitable goodbye. The question is, will it be goodbye for now or goodbye forever?”

Jennifer E. Smith is also in the “always read” club (I’ve typed that several times now and I’m realizing I need to come up with a better name for that club. Stay tuned). Her books aren’t the emotional rollercoaster that will absolutely destroy you and then put you back together piece by piece that the other author’s in that club are though. Instead, hers are the type you want to curl up with on the couch on a rainy or snowy day, or throw on some shades and read on the beach. They’re happy, feel-good books (with a little bit of sadness of course), that will always leave you feel happy and content, kind of like after you’ve finished a really good cup of hot chocolate on a cold day. Also, her covers literally never fail to disappoint. I want to be on that graphic design team, because I can only imagine how fun that is. Actually, I can imagine; I bet it’s oodles and oodles of creative fun.

Release Date: September 1

Excitement Level:

-Stiles-stiles-stilinski-32208928-470-265

Most Anticipated Book #7: Tonight the Streets are Ours by Leila Sales

23310761“During one crazy night out in NYC filled with parties, dancing, and music—the type of night when anything can happen, and nearly everything does—Arden discovers that Peter isn’t exactly who she thought he was. And maybe she isn’t exactly who she thought she was, either.”

Gorgoeus cover? Check. Cute blurb? Check. This seems like a surefire win. I’ve never read anything by this author before, but I’ve heard good things about her from other reviewers I follow. I also really enjoy books that take place all in one night. All too often time seems rushed in books. I love it when authors take the time to explore the complex stories that can occur in just a few hours. So much can happen in so little time, and sometimes we forget that. Needless to say, I can’t wait to get my hands on this book.

Release Date: September 15

Excitement Level:

giphy-3

So, I’ve said my piece. You know how excited I am for these books, and hopefully I’ve inspired a little excitement in you as well. Unfortunately, I have not yet compiled my ninja team of Gallagher Girls whose mission is to get their hands on ARCs and transcripts (I’m working on it though) . So, for now, there is only one thing we can do (aside from stare at these gorgeous covers, itching to get our hands on them):

13126768

Leave a Reply

